It is 25 years since we won our first Senior Championship and we will celebrate this success over the June Bank Holiday weekend. We will kick off with a special event on Friday 29th May when we honour the 1966 St Josephs Junior Team in Hartes, Riverstown. This will be followed by the annual Golf Classic on Saturday 30th in Castle Dargan Golf Club followed by the presentation in McDermotts, Castlebaldwin.  On Sunday 31st May we will be holding a family fun day at Shamrock Gaels Park following Mass for deceased members at 12.30PM. The annual Dinner Dance will take place in Castle Dargan on Sunday night during which both the 1990 and 1992 winning teams will be honoured. We will also induct Hugh McGonagle into our Hall of Fame. The 2014 Player of the Year awards will also be presented. Keep the Dates in your diary. 

Well done to Sligo Ladies who won the All-Ireland League title at the weekend. 

The Senior team are away to St Michaels this Saturday at 7PM. 

The Junior team lost 3-12 to 5-17 to Eastern Harps at the weekend. The team was: Brendan Baker, Declan Willis, Padraig McCormack, Liam Tuohy (0-1), Conor Carroll, Brian McDermott, Donal Carroll (0-1), Adrian McCann, Mark Boyd, Derek Davey, Keith Candon (0-2), Joe Quinn (0-3), Nigel Hargadon (2-2). Subs: Daire Kearns for A McCann, Mark Kearns for C Carroll, Darragh Hailstones (1-2) for N Hargadon, Noel Jinks for P McCormack. They play St Johns next Sunday at 2PM. 

The minor team are due to play St Maloise Gaels this Thursday in the League Shield Final at 7PM in the centre of Excellence. 

The U14 team are away to St Farnans this Friday at 6.30PM. 

The Senior Ladies play Calry in the League Final on Saturday - venue to be confirmed - please come out and support.  

There was no winner of the Lotto at the weekend. The numbers drawn were  3,7,26,30. Match 3 winner was Michael Tuohy. The jackpot now stands at €1,500. 

The winner of the monthly draw were Derek Davey, Jimmy Scanlon and Michael Henry.